Transportation Accountability, Joint Commission on; created. (HB1365)

Introduced By

Del. Leo Wardrup (R-Virginia Beach) with support from 31 copatrons, whose average partisan position is:

Those copatrons are Del. Dave Albo (R-Springfield), Del. Clay Athey (R-Front Royal), Del. Kathy Byron (R-Lynchburg), Del. Mark Cole (R-Fredericksburg), Del. Anne Crockett-Stark (R-Wytheville), Del. Allen Dudley (R-Rocky Mount), Del. Bill Fralin (R-Roanoke), Del. Jeff Frederick (R-Woodbridge), Del. Tim Hugo (R-Centreville), Del. Sal Iaquinto (R-Virginia Beach), Del. Terry Kilgore (R-Gate City), Del. Steve Landes (R-Weyers Cave), Del. Scott Lingamfelter (R-Woodbridge), Del. Bob Marshall (R-Manassas), Del. Danny Marshall (R-Danville), Del. Michele McQuigg (R-Occoquan), Del. Sam Nixon (R-Richmond), Del. John O'Bannon (R-Richmond), Del. Bob Purkey (R-Virginia Beach), Del. Melanie Rapp (R-Yorktown), Del. Tom Rust (R-Herndon), Del. Chris Saxman (R-Staunton), Del. Ed Scott (R-Culpeper), Del. Beverly Sherwood (R-Winchester), Del. Terrie Suit (R-Virginia Beach), Del. Bob Tata (R-Virginia Beach), Del. John Welch (R-Virginia Beach), Del. Rob Wittman (R-Montross), Del. Tommy Wright (R-Victoria), Sen. John Cosgrove (R-Chesapeake), Sen. Robert Hurt (R-Chatham)


Passed Committee
Passed House
Passed Senate
Signed by Governor
Became Law


Joint Commission on Transportation Accountability. Creates the Joint Commission on Transportation Accountability to carry out close legislative oversight of state agencies with transportation responsibilities. Read the Bill »


Bill Has Failed


01/11/2006Prefiled and ordered printed; offered 01/11/06 068846536
01/11/2006Referred to Committee on Transportation
02/02/2006Reported from Transportation (16-Y 6-N)
02/03/2006Read first time
02/06/2006Read second time
02/06/2006Pending question ordered
02/06/2006Engrossed by House
02/07/2006Read third time and passed House (60-Y 38-N)
02/07/2006VOTE: PASSAGE (60-Y 38-N)
02/07/2006Communicated to Senate
02/08/2006Constitutional reading dispensed
02/08/2006Referred to Committee on Rules
02/22/2006Fiscal impact review from JLARC (HB1365)
02/24/2006Passed by indefinitely in Rules (15-Y 0-N)