Commending The Lincoln Society of Virginia. (HJ225)

Introduced By

Sen. Jennifer McClellan (D-Richmond) with support from 24 copatrons, whose average partisan position is:

Those copatrons are Del. Kris Amundson (D-Mount Vernon), Del. Ward Armstrong (D-Martinsville), Del. Mamye BaCote (D-Newport News), Del. William Barlow (D-Smithfield), Del. Joe Bouchard (D-Virginia Beach), Del. David Bulova (D-Fairfax), Del. Al Eisenberg (D-Arlington), Del. David Englin (D-Alexandria), Del. Frank Hall (D-Richmond), Del. Algie Howell (D-Norfolk), Del. Dwight Jones (D-Richmond), Del. Steve Landes (R-Weyers Cave), Del. Bobby Mathieson (D-Virginia Beach), Del. Ken Melvin (D-Portsmouth), Del. Ken Plum (D-Reston), Del. Steve Shannon (D-Vienna), Del. David Toscano (D-Charlottesville), Del. Shannon Valentine (D-Lynchburg), Del. Jeion Ward (D-Hampton), Del. Onzlee Ware (D-Roanoke), Del. Vivian Watts (D-Annandale), Sen. Roz Dance (D-Petersburg), Sen. Adam Ebbin (D-Alexandria), Sen. Lionell Spruill (D-Chesapeake)


Passed Committee
Passed House
Passed Senate
Signed by Governor
Became Law


Commending The Lincoln Society of Virginia. Commends The Lincoln Society of Virginia for its work to advance understanding and appreciation of the presidency of the 16th President of the United States, to promote the national observance of the 200th anniversary of the birth of Abraham Lincoln, and for its outstanding work and service to the Commonwealth. This resolution is a recommendation of the Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Memorial Commission. Read the Bill »


03/08/2008: Passed the House


01/15/2008Presented and laid on Speaker's table 084190624
01/16/2008Introduced bill reprinted 084190624
01/18/2008Engrossed by House
01/18/2008Agreed to by House by voice vote
01/18/2008Communicated to Senate
01/21/2008Laid on Clerk's Desk
01/24/2008Agreed to by Senate by voice vote
03/08/2008Bill text as passed House and Senate (HJ225ER)