Commending the Virginia State Bar Young Lawyers Conference. (HJ971)

Introduced By

Sen. Jennifer McClellan (D-Richmond) with support from 31 copatrons, whose average partisan position is:

Those copatrons are Del. Dave Albo (R-Springfield), Del. Ward Armstrong (D-Martinsville), Del. Clay Athey (R-Front Royal), Del. William Barlow (D-Smithfield), Del. Ben Cline (R-Amherst), Del. Bill Fralin (R-Roanoke), Del. Todd Gilbert (R-Woodstock), Del. Morgan Griffith (R-Salem), Del. Frank Hall (D-Richmond), Del. Charniele Herring (D-Alexandria), Del. Bill Howell (R-Fredericksburg), Del. Sal Iaquinto (R-Virginia Beach), Del. Bill Janis (R-Glen Allen), Del. Johnny Joannou (D-Portsmouth), Del. Joseph Johnson (D-Abingdon), Del. Terry Kilgore (R-Gate City), Del. Manoli Loupassi (R-Richmond), Del. Ken Melvin (D-Portsmouth), Del. Jackson Miller (R-Manassas), Del. Joe Morrissey (I-Highland Springs), Del. Paul Nichols (D-Woodbridge), Del. Chris Peace (R-Mechanicsville), Del. Bud Phillips (D-Castlewood), Del. David Poisson (D-Sterling), Del. Lacey Putney (I-Bedford), Del. Steve Shannon (D-Vienna), Del. David Toscano (D-Charlottesville), Del. Shannon Valentine (D-Lynchburg), Del. Onzlee Ware (D-Roanoke), Del. Vivian Watts (D-Annandale), Sen. Lynwood Lewis (D-Accomac)


Passed Committee
Passed House
Passed Senate
Signed by Governor
Became Law


Resolution; Commending the Virginia State Bar Young Lawyers Conference. Commends the Virginia State Bar Young Lawyers Conference on 35 years of exemplary legal service to the Commonwealth and on its efforts to improve the legal system in the Commonwealth. Read the Bill »


03/11/2009: Passed the House


02/19/2009Presented and laid on Speaker's table 094212624
02/23/2009Introduced bill reprinted 094212624
02/23/2009Engrossed by House
02/23/2009Agreed to by House by voice vote
02/24/2009Laid on Clerk's Desk
02/25/2009Agreed to by Senate by voice vote
03/11/2009Bill text as passed House and Senate (HJ971ER)