Commonwealth Transportation Board (CTB); composition. (HB818)

Introduced By

Sen. Scott Surovell (D-Mount Vernon) with support from 23 copatrons, whose average partisan position is:

Those copatrons are Del. Mamye BaCote (D-Newport News), Del. Bob Brink (D-Arlington), Del. David Bulova (D-Fairfax), Del. David Englin (D-Alexandria), Del. Charniele Herring (D-Alexandria), Del. Patrick Hope (D-Arlington), Del. Mark Keam (D-Vienna), Del. Kaye Kory (D-Falls Church), Del. Delores McQuinn (D-Richmond), Del. Paula Miller (D-Norfolk), Del. Joe Morrissey (I-Highland Springs), Del. Ken Plum (D-Reston), Del. Jim Scott (D-Merrifield), Del. Luke Torian (D-Woodbridge), Del. Roslyn Tyler (D-Jarratt), Del. Vivian Watts (D-Annandale), Sen. Kenneth Alexander (D-Norfolk), Sen. Roz Dance (D-Petersburg), Sen. Dave Marsden (D-Burke), Sen. Jennifer McClellan (D-Richmond), Sen. Chap Petersen (D-Fairfax), Sen. Toddy Puller (D-Mount Vernon), Sen. Patsy Ticer (D-Alexandria)


Passed Committee
Passed House
Passed Senate
Signed by Governor
Became Law


Commonwealth Transportation Board (CTB); composition. Changes the composition of the CTB: one will be appointed from each of Virginia's 11 Congressional Districts (as they were on January 1, 2010, four more will be at-large appointees: one representing seaports, one representing aviation, one representing railroads, and one representing mass transit; the three ex-officio members remain unchanged. Amends § 33.1-1, § 33.1-2, of the Code of Virginia. Read the Bill »


Bill Has Failed


01/13/2010Prefiled and ordered printed; offered 01/13/10 10101745D
01/13/2010Referred to Committee on Transportation
02/16/2010Left in Transportation

Duplicate Bills

The following bills are identical to this one: SB634.


Alan Salisbury writes:

I like the language making it the duty of certain members to represent interests instead of just "being mindful".