Senate Districts; technical adjustment in boundaries in Culpeper County. (SB600)

Introduced By

Sen. Emmett Hanger (R-Mount Solon)


Passed Committee
Passed House
Passed Senate
Signed by Governor
Became Law


Senate districts; technical adjustment.  Changes district assignments of certain census blocks between Districts 17 and 24 in Culpeper County in order to reunite four current precincts that were split by the Senate plan. District 17 has a 2.1 percent deviation from the ideal district population. Read the Bill »


02/07/2012: Failed to Pass in Committee


01/19/2012Presented and ordered printed 12104127D
01/19/2012Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections
01/27/2012Impact statement from DPB (SB600)
02/07/2012Passed by indefinitely in Privileges and Elections (15-Y 0-N) (see vote tally)


This bill mentions Yanceyville, Louisa, Fredericks Hall, Albemarle, Keswick, Waynesboro, Brokenburg, Staunton, Augusta, Spotsylvania, Orange, Greene, North River, Mount Crawford, Mcgaheysville, Richardsville, Elkton, Massanetta Springs, Keezletown, Montezuma, Brandy Station, Culpeper, Rockingham, Rixeyville, Eggbornsville.