Commending the Honorable Jonathan Cooper Thacher. (HJ179)

Introduced By

Sen. Scott Surovell (D-Mount Vernon) with support from 24 copatrons, whose average partisan position is:

Those copatrons are Del. Dave Albo (R-Springfield), Del. Bob Brink (D-Arlington), Del. David Bulova (D-Fairfax), Del. Barbara Comstock (R-McLean), Del. Eileen Filler-Corn (D-Fairfax Station), Del. Tim Hugo (R-Centreville), Del. Mark Keam (D-Vienna), Del. Kaye Kory (D-Falls Church), Del. Rob Krupicka (D-Alexandria), Del. Jim LeMunyon (R-Oak Hill), Del. Alfonso Lopez (D-Arlington), Del. Joe Morrissey (I-Highland Springs), Del. Ken Plum (D-Reston), Del. Tom Rust (R-Herndon), Del. Mark Sickles (D-Alexandria), Del. Marcus Simon (D-Falls Church), Del. Vivian Watts (D-Annandale), Sen. George Barker (D-Alexandria), Sen. Adam Ebbin (D-Alexandria), Sen. Janet Howell (D-Reston), Sen. Dave Marsden (D-Burke), Sen. Chap Petersen (D-Fairfax), Sen. Toddy Puller (D-Mount Vernon), Sen. Dick Saslaw (D-Springfield)


Passed Committee
Passed House
Passed Senate
Signed by Governor
Became Law


Commending the Honorable Jonathan Cooper Thacher. Read the Bill »


01/30/2014: Passed the Senate


01/19/2014Presented and laid on Speaker's table 14102991D
01/21/2014Introduced bill reprinted 14102991D
01/24/2014Engrossed by House
01/24/2014Agreed to by House by voice vote
01/27/2014Laid on Clerk's Desk
01/28/2014Laid on Clerk's Desk
01/30/2014Agreed to by Senate by voice vote
01/30/2014Bill text as passed House and Senate (HJ179ER)