Ronald Reagan Day; designating as February 6, 2016, and each succeeding year thereafter. (HJ509)

Introduced By

Del. David Ramadan (R-South Riding) with support from 19 copatrons, whose average partisan position is:

Those copatrons are Del. Dave Albo (R-Springfield), Del. Jeff Campbell (R-Marion), Del. Mark Cole (R-Fredericksburg), Del. Glenn Davis (R-Virginia Beach), Del. James Edmunds (R-South Boston), Del. Buddy Fowler (R-Ashland), Del. Scott Garrett (R-Lynchburg), Del. Tag Greason (R-Potomac Falls), Del. Chris Head (R-Roanoke), Del. Keith Hodges (R-Urbanna), Del. Bobby Orrock (R-Thornburg), Del. John O'Bannon (R-Richmond), Del. Chris Peace (R-Mechanicsville), Del. Brenda Pogge (R-Williamsburg), Del. Charles Poindexter (R-Glade Hill), Del. Michael Webert (R-Marshall), Del. Tony Wilt (R-Harrisonburg), Del. Tommy Wright (R-Victoria), Sen. Ryan McDougle (R-Mechanicsville)


Passed Committee
Passed House
Passed Senate


Ronald Reagan Day. Designates February 6, in 2016 and in each succeeding year, as Ronald Reagan Day in Virginia. Read the Bill »


Bill Has Failed


12/03/2014Prefiled and ordered printed; offered 01/14/15 15100251D
12/03/2014Referred to Committee on Rules
02/06/2015Tabled in Rules