Commonwealth Transportation Board; increases regional membership. (HB1346)

Introduced By

Del. Ron Villanueva (R-Virginia Beach) with support from 12 copatrons, whose average partisan position is:

Those copatrons are Del. Rob Bloxom (R-Accomack), Del. Glenn Davis (R-Virginia Beach), Del. Gordon Helsel (R-Poquoson), Del. Steve Heretick (D-Portsmouth), Del. Barry Knight (R-Virginia Beach), Del. Jason Miyares (R-Virginia Beach), Del. Roslyn Tyler (D-Jarratt), Del. Jeion Ward (D-Hampton), Sen. Lynwood Lewis (D-Accomac), Sen. Mamie Locke (D-Hampton), Sen. Monty Mason (D-Williamsburg), Sen. Lionell Spruill (D-Chesapeake)


Passed Committee
Passed House
Passed Senate
Signed by Governor
Became Law


Commonwealth Transportation Board; regional membership. Increases from 17 to 19 the membership of the Commonwealth Transportation Board by the addition of two nonlegislative citizen members: one from the Hampton Roads Transportation Accountability Commission and one from the Northern Virginia Transportation Authority. The terms of the new nonlegislative citizen members begin July 1, 2016. Read the Bill »


Bill Has Failed


01/21/2016Presented and ordered printed 16103803D
01/21/2016Referred to Committee on Transportation
01/29/2016Assigned Transportation sub: Subcommittee #3
02/04/2016Subcommittee recommends reporting (4-Y 3-N)
02/05/2016Subcommittee recommends reporting (4-Y 3-N)
02/09/2016Continued to 2017 in Transportation
12/01/2016Left in Transportation