Commending Sixth Mount Zion Baptist Church. (SJ393)

Introduced By

Sen. Jennifer McClellan (D-Richmond) with support from 20 copatrons, whose average partisan position is:

Those copatrons are Del. Lashrecse D. Aird (D-Petersburg), Del. Lamont Bagby (D-Richmond), Del. Jeff Bourne (D-Richmond), Del. Betsy Carr (D-Richmond), Del. Charniele Herring (D-Alexandria), Del. Daun Hester (D-Norfolk), Del. Bill Howell (R-Fredericksburg), Del. Matthew James (D-Portsmouth), Del. Joe Lindsey (D-Norfolk), Del. Manoli Loupassi (R-Richmond), Del. Delores McQuinn (D-Richmond), Del. Cia Price (D-Newport News), Del. Sam Rasoul (D-Roanoke), Del. Roslyn Tyler (D-Jarratt), Sen. Roz Dance (D-Petersburg), Sen. Creigh Deeds (D-Bath), Sen. Mamie Locke (D-Hampton), Sen. Louise Lucas (D-Portsmouth), Sen. Lionell Spruill (D-Chesapeake), Sen. Glen Sturtevant (R-Midlothian)


Passed Committee
Passed House
Passed Senate
Signed by Governor
Became Law


Commending Sixth Mount Zion Baptist Church. Read the Bill »


02/14/2017: Passed the House


02/10/2017Presented 17103403D
02/10/2017Laid on Clerk's Desk
02/13/2017Rules suspended (39-Y 0-N) (see vote tally)
02/13/2017Taken up for immediate consideration
02/13/2017Engrossed by Senate
02/13/2017Agreed to by Senate by voice vote
02/13/2017Laid on Speaker's table
02/14/2017Taken up for immediate consideration
02/14/2017Engrossed by House
02/14/2017Agreed to by House by voice vote
02/14/2017Bill text as passed Senate and House (SJ393ER)