Environmental Justice Advisory Council; established, report. (HB2696)

Introduced By

Del. Charniele Herring (D-Alexandria) with support from 16 copatrons, whose average partisan position is:

Those copatrons are Del. Lashrecse D. Aird (D-Petersburg), Del. Hala Ayala (D-Woodbridge), Del. Lamont Bagby (D-Richmond), Del. Jeff Bourne (D-Richmond), Del. Jennifer Carroll Foy (D-Woodbridge), Del. Cliff Hayes (D-Chesapeake), Del. Matthew James (D-Portsmouth), Del. Jay Jones (D-Norfolk), Del. Joe Lindsey (D-Norfolk), Del. Delores McQuinn (D-Richmond), Del. Cia Price (D-Newport News), Del. Luke Torian (D-Woodbridge), Del. Roslyn Tyler (D-Jarratt), Del. Jeion Ward (D-Hampton), Sen. Louise Lucas (D-Portsmouth), Sen. Lionell Spruill (D-Chesapeake)


Passed Committee
Passed House
Passed Senate
Signed by Governor
Became Law


Environmental Justice Advisory Council established. Establishes the Environmental Justice Advisory Council, consisting of 13 members, to advise the Governor on environmental justice in the Commonwealth through equitable development, implementation, evaluation, and enforcement of environmental laws, regulations, policies, and practices. Read the Bill »


Bill Has Failed


01/14/2019Presented and ordered printed 19104073D
01/14/2019Referred to Committee on Rules
01/17/2019Assigned Rules sub: Subcommittee #1
01/29/2019Subcommittee failed to recommend reporting (3-Y 4-N)
02/05/2019Left in Rules