Rural Virginia, Center for; renames Center the Senator Frank M. Ruff, Jr. Center for Rural Virginia. (HB1381)

Introduced By

Del. Chris Runion (R-Bridgewater) with support from 64 copatrons, whose average partisan position is:

Those copatrons are Del. Jed Arnold (R-Marion), Del. Terry Austin (R-Buchanan), Del. Jason Ballard (R-Pearisburg), Del. Amanda Batten (R-Toano), Del. Rob Bloxom (R-Accomack), Del. David Bulova (D-Fairfax), Del. Ellen Campbell (R-Rockbridge), Del. Betsy Carr (D-Richmond), Del. Mike Cherry (R-Colonial Heights), Del. A.C. Cordoza (R-Hampton), Del. Carrie Coyner (R-Chesterfield), Del. Will Davis (R-Rocky Mount), Del. Mark Earley (R-Midlothian), Del. N. Baxter Ennis (R-Chesapeake), Del. Buddy Fowler (R-Ashland), Del. Kelly Fowler (D-Virginia Beach), Del. Nick Freitas (R-Culpeper), Del. Todd Gilbert (R-Woodstock), Del. Chad Green (R-Newport News), Del. Tim Griffin (R-Forest), Del. Dan Helmer (D-Fairfax Station), Del. Charniele Herring (D-Alexandria), Del. Geary Higgins (R-Loudoun), Del. Michael Jones (D-Richmond), Del. Hillary Pugh Kent (R-Warsaw), Del. Terry Kilgore (R-Gate City), Del. Barry Knight (R-Virginia Beach), Del. Paul Krizek (D-Alexandria), Del. Amy Laufer (D-Albemarle), Del. Jay Leftwich (R-Chesapeake), Del. Alfonso Lopez (D-Arlington), Del. Ian Lovejoy (R-Manassas), Del. Danny Marshall (R-Danville), Del. Joe McNamara (R-Roanoke), Del. Delores McQuinn (D-Richmond), Del. Paul Milde (R-Stafford), Del. Israel O'Quinn (R-Bristol), Del. Delores Oates (R-Warren), Del. Chris Obenshain (R-Blacksburg), Del. Bobby Orrock (R-Thornburg), Del. David Owen (R-Short Pump), Del. Eric Phillips (R-48), Del. Sam Rasoul (D-Roanoke), Del. David Reid (D-Loudoun), Del. Don Scott (D-Portsmouth), Del. Phil Scott (R-Spotsylvania), Del. Briana Sewell (D-Prince William), Del. Mark Sickles (D-Alexandria), Del. Marcus Simon (D-Falls Church), Del. Shelly Simonds (D-Newport News), Del. Rip Sullivan (D-Arlington), Del. Anne Ferrell Tata (R-Virginia Beach), Del. Kim Taylor (R-Dinwiddie), Del. Luke Torian (D-Woodbridge), Del. Otto Wachsmann (R-Sussex), Del. Wendell Walker (R-Lynchburg), Del. Lee Ware (R-Powhatan), Del. Vivian Watts (D-Annandale), Del. Michael Webert (R-Marshall), Del. Bill Wiley (R-Winchester), Del. Tony Wilt (R-Harrisonburg), Del. Tommy Wright (R-Victoria), Del. Scott Wyatt (R-Mechanicsville), Del. Eric Zehr (R-Campbell)


Passed Committee
Passed House
Passed Senate
Signed by Governor
Became Law


Center for Rural Virginia; name change. Renames the Center for Rural Virginia as the Senator Frank M. Ruff, Jr. Center for Rural Virginia. This bill is identical to SB 704. Read the Bill »


Bill Has Passed


01/16/2024Presented and ordered printed 24104216D
01/16/2024Referred to Committee on General Laws
01/26/2024Assigned GL sub: Professions/Occupations and Administrative Process
02/08/2024Subcommittee recommends reporting (7-Y 0-N)
02/08/2024Reported from General Laws (20-Y 0-N) (see vote tally)
02/11/2024Read first time
02/12/2024Read second time and engrossed
02/13/2024Read third time and passed House BLOCK VOTE (99-Y 0-N)
02/13/2024VOTE: Block Vote Passage (99-Y 0-N) (see vote tally)
02/14/2024Constitutional reading dispensed
02/14/2024Referred to Committee on General Laws and Technology
02/16/2024Constitutional reading dispensed
02/16/2024Referred to Committee on General Laws and Technology
02/21/2024Reported from General Laws and Technology (15-Y 0-N) (see vote tally)
02/23/2024Constitutional reading dispensed (38-Y 0-N) (see vote tally)
02/26/2024Read third time
02/26/2024Passed Senate (40-Y 0-N) (see vote tally)
02/29/2024Bill text as passed House and Senate (HB1381ER)
02/29/2024Signed by Speaker
03/03/2024Signed by President
03/11/2024Enrolled Bill communicated to Governor on March 11, 2024
03/11/2024G Governor's Action Deadline 11:59 p.m., April 8, 2024
03/26/2024G Approved by Governor-Chapter 132 (effective 7/1/24)
03/26/2024G Acts of Assembly Chapter text (CHAP0132)

Duplicate Bills

The following bills are identical to this one: SB704.

Post a Public Comment About this Bill

if you have one

(Limited HTML is OK: <a>, <em>, <strong>, <s>)