01/15/2022 Senate Proceedings


Called to order at 11:00 a.m. by President pro tempore, Senator L.
Louise Lucas

Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag of the United States of America
led by Susan Clarke Schaar, Clerk of the Senate of Virginia

Prayer offered by The Reverend Dr. Alex Evans, Second Presbyterian
Church, Richmond, Virginia

Leaves of absence granted: Senators Howell, McPike, Peake, and

ROLL CALL OF MEMBERS: quorum present

Senate proceeded to the House for Joint Assembly

Senate reconvened, Senator Lucas presiding

On Motion of Senator Saslaw, the Senate adjourned to convene
Monday, January 17, 2022 at 12 m.